STONE CREST CELLARS

Every stay includes a gourmet breakfast, complimentary cheese, fruit & wine in late afternoon.

Reviews

Read Reviews of Stone Crest

10-2018

Thank you so much for putting together the most perfect wedding for Jason & I. Every arrangement & decoration was beautiful, the food was wonderful and the entire wedding flowed so smoothly. I did not feel worried or stressed at all and that is all due to your incredible planning & running of the day. Thank you for opening up your home for us to celebrate our big day! It is one we will never forget.  Kelly & Jason H     Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Josette said...

Our elopement wedding was perfect! The location was beautiful. Judy worked with us closely to make sure the ceremony was just as we wanted. I highly recommend Stone Crest Cellars!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Erin said...

Our experience with Stone Crest Cellars was exactly what we were looking for! We wanted an intimate ceremony for a small group of family and friends on the Oregon Coast. Judy delivered above our expectations! Her process made planning very simple and efficient. She was able to translate exactly the look/feel we desired with just a few images and descriptions. This venue is BEAUTIFUL and a great value! Photos do not do it justice. We would highly recommend Stone Crest Cellars for your events!

 

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Megan said...

Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have made it happen without Judy at Stone Crest Cellars. She was great to work with and helped with so many details. She even improvised and made a cake topper since I forgot mine the day of the wedding. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a small and intimate wedding. My family and friends had a great time. The food was delicious and there were so many options to choose from.

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Angela said...

We had our wedding at Stone Crest Cellars in August 2016. We are so incredibly happy with the venue and their coordination of all the wedding details; it was a wonderful day and we wouldn't have changed a thing. We planned our West Coast wedding from the East Coast and selected this venue sight unseen. When I first read their marketing material describing the package options (after going through information from countless other venues), I know that there was something unique about this venue and felt that it would be a good fit for us. We wanted to avoid a cookie-cutter wedding in an impersonal hotel ballroom and wanted to have a unique and intimate event in a very special venue, so this was a perfect match and we went for it. We had the Signature Wedding Package with 45 guests. Judy was incredibly responsive, helpful and reliable during the entire planning process. Again, because of our location and that we were not able to make it to Oregon in person during the planning process, it was extremely valuable to us to have someone like Judy in charge of coordinating all details. The choices presented for the various wedding details were always very clear and our decisions were followed to a tee. A few detailed comments: -- Location: The venue itself is stunning, the house is beautiful and the ceremony location overlooks the ocean offering a fantastic view to all guests. The trees around protect the location from the wind, which helps with the slightly cooler Oregon Coast weather in the summer. The trees and cliff edge around the garden also provide a very beautiful backdrop for photographs, which our photographer took full advantage of and yielded amazing pictures. -- Food: The buffet at our wedding was absolutely amazing; many of our guests continue to compliment us on the food to date. I've maxed out the characters available here, but I have so much more to say, so you can check out the rest of my review on Yelp!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Amy said...

Looking at different venues for our small wedding was overwhelming. Stone Crest Cellars was just what we were looking for. The day and venue couldn't have been more perfect.

 

The moment that we found this Gem we knew that this was the spot. Judy was very kind and friendly. She coordinated everything very well and listened to how we wanted the props to look. Overall it was such a wonderful experience from start to finish. Overall we enjoyed our Day. Hopefully in future they change there policy to allowing the bride and groom one free over night. Other wise, we would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is wanting that out door beach wedding.

 

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

User7639756 said...

If you're considering Stone Crest Cellars, give them a visit. Seeing the site in person will convince you of the beauty of this place.

 

Linda said...

Our elopement was everything I had pictured. Judy did an amazing job and I would recommend Stone Crest Cellars to anyone wanting to have a big wedding or a private elopement like we did.

 

Jennell said...

We have had a long engagement and Judy has been very helpful throughout the entire process. She has sent us recommendations for items we asked about and has worked with us when we have changed our mind. I am very excited to work with her through the rest of my engagement and the wedding itself

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

David said...

So incredibly happy with how the ceremony and reception turned out! Judy took care of everything and it turned out better than we could have imagined! I cannot have higher praise for Stone Crest Cellars as a wedding venue!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

shannon said...

Love love love this place. I had no worries at all. Judy did everything for us. My flowers were amazing. Judy and Danaya made me feel very comfortable on my wedding day. My family from out of town loved the location and the venue......

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Crystal said...

I was recently married at Stone Crest Cellars and it was a wonderful experience! I had a small wedding of roughly 25 people. Everything was smooth and easy to plan, I especially appreciated this as I was able to enjoy myself instead of worrying or stressing about getting everything done. The food was delicious, the decorations and setting were beautiful, and the photos were great. Judy was very easy to work with and accommodated my requests. I highly recommend it!

 

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Kathryn said...

Our marriage was a wonderful private affair that was orchestrated in a seamless, stress free manner! Judy and Craig are fabulous hosts with great attention to detail. Highly recommended!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Samantha said...

Everything about my wedding day was amazing... Judy and her staff were great to work with. I would recommend this place to everyone getting married on the Oregon Coast.

 

4.5/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 4.5 Value: 4.0 Flexibility: 4.0

User4518360 said...

They put everything together and it came out beautiful! Perfect low stress wedding!

Wedding: 2+ years ago

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Jennifer said...

Judy is wonderful, busy but responsive to all inquiries and questions. She really worked hard to make our special day very special. She created the ceremony but incorporated all of our suggestions. All of my guests raved that it was just the right length, not to long as to get bored, and not to short. It fit us. The flowers were incredible! and the cake perfect. We had particular decorating needs for the cake and she nailed them all, and made it beautiful and tasty. Our day was exceptional. Thank You Judy!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Becca said...

We had our wedding at StoneCrest Cellars and were delighted at every turn. Not only was the venue gorgeous, but every detail was taken care of. Beforehand, it was easy to select everything from our food, cake, and vows, with a very helpful questionnaire that walked us down the right path yet left plenty of room for adding anything we would have liked. Arriving at our wedding day, it was better than we ever could have imagined. Judy and the photographer led us through the evening so we were always in the right place at the right time. It felt like a fairy tale, we didn't miss a single thing and had a fantastic time. The ceremony was warm, the food was high-quality, the cake was delicious, and we had a fantastic time dancing. When we headed to our room for the evening, it was both beautiful and they'd placed all our luggage and some of our decor there to tie it into our theme. Every little touch was taken care of behind the scenes. And breakfast the next morning was delicious. The photos came a few weeks later in the mail, and we were very pleased. They captured shots all over the grounds, and my personal favorite was a black and white of us sitting on the stairs and relaxing together. I don't know whether you're supposed to tip wedding services, but we did just because we were so incredibly pleased and we'd made the memories of a lifetime. I would highly recommend them.

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Rosalie said...

I love everything. It's way more than I expect it to be

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

User4496465 said...

We had our wedding at Stone Crest Cellars over the summer and we absolutely loved it!! Everything from the planning up to the day itself was fantastic. I loved how easy the process was to plan and Judy did a wonderful in pulling everything together, it was very beautiful. The food and flower arrangements were great and everyone in attendance had a great time. If you want a nice stress-free experience and have a beautiful wedding at the same time this is the place to go to!!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

User4530078 said...

Had my wedding at this venue, what a wonderful and relaxing day!! They did such a beautiful job in arranging everything and food was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

 

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

leslie said...

Everyone at stone crest cellars was amazing and it took alot of stress off me having them do all the set up and clean up and serving . beautiful place and beautiful flowers.They made my wedding day memorable. Thank You Leslie and Kent Strom

Wedding: 08/02/2014

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

kirsten said...

Judy and her staff were amazing. Photographer did an amazing job at getting all out shots we wanted.

 

                          Quality of Service: 4.5 Responsiveness: 4.5 Professionalism: 4.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Meghan said...

Great experience! Wedding was just as I wanted. Guests loved the venue and enjoyed themselves. We reside in Texas, and planning via e-mail/telephone worked wonderfully.



5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

olivia said...

Judy and her family were awesome!! The location was beautiful with lovely beaches near by. Sweet view of water from bedroom balcony. Room was very clean and good size with roomy jacuzzi tub. Got wedding cd promptly in the mail.Definitely would recommend and hope to return.

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Leeanna said...

I was beyond impressed with Judy at Stone Crest Cellars. My wedding day was absolutely perfect from beginning to end. I have been recommending this venue to everyone I know. The talent, location, and value is unbeatable. Thank you guys!!!

 4.8/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 4.0

Raquel said...

The hosts were very friendly and the environment absolutly stunning!

Wedding: 06/20/2014

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

 

4.8/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 4.5 Responsiveness: 4.5 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Jennifer said...

The venue and staff were amazing. Judy and her team made our wedding day amazing! She adjusted our plan as we changed our minds. Newport was an easy place for everyone to find lodging and services. Highly recommend a wedding with Stone Crest!

Wedding: 06/07/2014

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

User4514493 said...

The absolute best I could've hoped for to make our special day complete and memorable. I highly recommend.

Wedding: 2+ years ago

 

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

User4505816 said...

My husband and I are truly grateful for all the effort and attention to detail that Stone Crest Cellars put into our wedding event. They made the day so special and unforgettable, we feel very blessed to have found them to help plan our big day.

Wedding: 2+ years ago

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Elisha said...

I planned my wedding online and did not see the venue until the wedding itself, abd it was amazing! Judy and her staff are very professional, accommodating, and a pleasure to plan with. This is really a all in one wedding planning venue, and a great value!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Andrew said...

Stone Crest Cellars was great throughout the whole process. Both my wife and I have very demanding jobs and are located out of state and Judy and her staff were great with helping coordinate all of the details and helping keep us sane as the inevitable pre-wedding stress developed. I would highly recommend Stone Crest Cellars as a wedding venue because it is a beautiful venue and the staff know what they are doing from start to finish. Our wedding group was about 50 people and everybody had a great time. Stone Crest will always have a spot in our hearts.

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Sarah said...

I would recommend Stonecrest Cellars to anyone planning on an intimate wedding. Everything was better than I could have imagined. The food was great, the cake was amazing, and the venue was absolutely stunning. We could not have been more pleased! The McKittricks :)


 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Lisa said...

We had a terrific experience! The venue is absolutely beautiful and we loved every moment of the wedding and our stay at Stone Crest Cellars. We definitely plan to visit again and would recommend it to anyone who wants the best wedding day ever!

Wedding: 09/19/2013

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Reviewed On: 10/09/2013

 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •

Share

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

April said...

Judy made our day absolutely perfect. We arrived the day before and stayed in their cottage. It was a perfect little place for the eve of our wedding. The day of the wedding she was very helpful and catered to all of our needs. We stayed in the Sunset Suite that night. It is absolutely beautiful and the views are amazing. It was exactly what I had pictured down to the flowers and the cake. We are so glad we found this place.

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Holly said...

Our day was perfect. Judy made this day easy , classy, romantic & without stress. She took care of all the details & I was very happy with the flowers & cake!! I simply described what type of look I wanted for the cake & she coordinated it with my color scheme as well as style. The flowers matched the picture I supplied her with & they were perfect. The venue was breathtaking. The weather couldn't have been any more perfect. We were blessed with fabulous day and event to share with a small group of family & friends!

 

4.6/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 4.0 Flexibility: 4.0

User3696925 said...

Judy at Stonecrest Cellars was wonderful. We had a small wedding of about 30 people. She worked with us to create a beautiful day. The grounds and house are gorgeous. She was very flexible and was happy to do whatever we needed. The food was great tasting and nicely presented. I would definitely use Stone Crest Cellars again if I had a do-over and I would definitely recommend them! Regarding the photographer, the photos were OK, but not really unique. She was professional and willing to take any photo's we asked for. The comments I got from my family were "there are some nice one ones in there but there sure are a lot of you kissing." The kissing was directed. Also in several of my photos, the bow on my dress is crooked and caught up on the side. I would have someone with you that can point out details. In retrospect, I think if I would have met with the photographer ahead of time and discussed what type of photos I liked and didn't like, I would have been happier with the outcome. I did like that many of the photos on the CD had different effects applied to them, so I can choose from color, black and white, etc. for the same photo.

Wedding: 2+ years ago

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Kimbery said...

Beautiful location. Very helpful staff. Excellent food. A good time was had by all for my Aug.17 wedding.

 

4.9/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 4.5 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Nichole said...

Married at Stone Crest Cellars on August 10th, 2013, the wedding was perfect! We had a great day and the planning was wonderful too! Judy is AMAZING!! Everything was amazing, would defintely recommend this venue to anyone!

Wedding: 08/10/2013

 

4.9/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 4.5 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Katie said...

Stone Crest Cellars took care of everything to make our wedding day perfect! The venue itself is breathtaking. The officiant was sweet and tuned in to the specific feel of our wedding. In the reception, the food was fantastic and the staff was very attentive. Leading up to the day, Judy and her team worked with us on every detail. They were very flexible and took some last minute changes in stride. We were so happy with the outcome and would not have changed a thing!

 

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 4.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Amy said...

Made our special day wonderful.

Wedding: 07/28/2013

S

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Marissa said...

They made our wedding day a magical event!

Wedding: 07/28/2013


 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

User3689603 said...

Judy was great to work with. She made planning my wedding very easy and everything turned out beautiful.

Wedding: 2+ years ago

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Brienne said...

I absolutely LOVED this place. My wedding was amazing I would definitely recommend to everyone!

Wedding: 07/08/2013

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Cake

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Alia said...

My husband and I were married at the Stone Crest Cellars B & B in July 2013. We purchased the "Just the Two of Us" Elopement package which came with everything we needed to make our wedding a special one. Together for 12 years, we decided to run off and get married without telling anyone. We flew to Oregon from MN and spent some time in Portland before heading to the coast to get married. We couldn't be happier with how the day went! Judy and team were very easy to work with. Not only did we get to choose the type of cake and how we wanted our flowers to look, but we were also given recommendations for hair and makeup and where to go for dinner. The venue was absolutely gorgeous! We hired our own photographer but also took advantage of the photographer that came with the package. Between the two of them we got the most beautiful pictures and went home with a really good look at how our day went so we could share with everyone close to us that we didn't invite. We also stayed at the Cottage for the week and loved it! We will definitely stay again when we come back to the Oregon coast. I would highly recommend Stone Crest Cellars for your wedding, whether you are eloping or having a larger group. Judy really made our day great and worry-free and the backdrop can't be beat!

 

4.5/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 4.5 Responsiveness: 4.5 Professionalism: 4.5 Value: 4.5 Flexibility: 4.5

Tereasa said...

Fabulous venue! Everything was perfect!!

Wedding: 05/18/2013

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

kimberly said...

For anyone looking for a place to get married this is the most beautiful place to have your wedding... They have different bugget options for you to choose from.. you can always add on to your wedding options.. judy and her team does everything for you . All you have to do is tell her what you want and like and they will make it happen.. The best place ever , thank you.

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Sue said...

We were looking for a beautiful place to be married with stress free planning for our second time around wedding and we were not disappointed. Stone Crest Cellars is a beautiful venue. Judy, Craig and Danaya are friendly, warm and very flexible. We didn't have to lift a finger, they took care of everything and we had not only a wonderful memorable wedding but a warm and friendly 2 night stay as well. We will be back to celebrate our 1st Anniversary. I would recommend Stone Crest Cellars to anyone and already have!!!

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Brittany said...

I just want to thank Stonecrest for all the help and flexibility they showed us. We had several changes in our plans and I do not believe it would have been handled as graciously elsewhere. Stonecrest is a lovely spot and afforded people like us with small budgets the opportunity to still feel special. It is a wonderful gift they have to make everyone feel welcome. Thanks so much, Brittany

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Amy said...

The staff at Stone Crest Cellars made our wedding day amazing. They took care of every detail making the planning process enjoyable and stress free. We still can't get over just how perfectly everything fell into place. Our guests are still commenting on the venue. It is a beautiful location and the perfect spot for a beach wedding.

Wedding: 08/25/2012

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Andrea said...

Everything turned out just the way we wanted. It was perfect.

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Amie said...

We had a private ceremony. It was.the best day I could have hoped for. We loved everything about our experience at Stone Creat Celler!!!!

Wedding: 08/06/2012

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

User1638677 said...

I has booked an Estate Reserve Package with this venue. I have to say the place and people are amazing! Judy, amber and the rest of the team were the reason my day was so special. Everything from the bouquets, to the ceremony, to the reception was perfect. They took my color pallette and my ask for a southern twist and absolutely gave me the wedding of my dreams. They really cared that i loved everything that they had done and were so open to feedback. The guests had a great time and left raving about the food and friendly staff. I think that my family even mentioned booking our next reunion there :) Hands down one of the best venues. I felt so lucky to have picked this place and i thanks them for everything!

 

 

4.8/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 4.0

User2708341 said...

i would recommend Stone Crest Cellars to anyone wanting a small wedding. Judy and her assistants were a pleasure to work with. everything went better than my expectations on my wedding day. i had my flowers, cake and appetizers done there and i absolutely loved my bouquet-she was able to design exactly what i had in mind. (and the food was great!) on the wedding day, judy was great in organizing EVERYTHING-it all went so smooth. gorgeous building, both inside and out. view is gorgeous. pleasant staff. well worth what we paid. all of the hassle of organizing all of the things included in our package was gone because they offered everything-and clean-up!! all of our personal belongings were packaged up before we knew it, so it was a smooth getaway as well. the venue offers a lot more than what we chose to go with. we got our tux's from another location(closer to home). we had friends due photography, videography and officiate. also, they offer a room to you on the night of your wedding. we chose to spend time with family and friends at another location. only thing i would "warn" about is that you will not be the only wedding there that day-it was kind of weird to be getting dressed at the same time that a wedding was going on and starting to take pics when the other wedding was at the reception. but i must say that things went very smooth for our wedding being 1/3 that day. all in all-i would would do it again at this location. great value for the price and all the stress of flowers, food, decorations, cake, tuxs, pics, planning-it's all in one place!! thank you again to all of you at stone crest cellars!! couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous and intimate wedding!!

Wedding: 2+ years ago

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

User2880321 said...

The people at Stone Crest were awesome and made our day so easy. We showed up, gave them everything they needed and they set it all up for us. Our day was memorable and extremely special. I would highly recommend them to anyone and I hope to renew my vows here in the future.

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Bridget said...

This was the best experience! I don't know what other couples go through when planning a wedding, but it seems to be pretty stressful! Stone Crest Cellars dealt with everything for my husband and I. They allowed us to enjoy our engagement and wedding day stress free. All we were responsible for was deciding on the fun stuff like what kind of menu we wanted, what colors to decorate with, what kind of flowers we wanted, what kind of cake we wanted- well, you get the picture. They also had this great open house event in the spring where we tasted different menu options, tasted different cakes, met photographers, videographers, looked at different table settings and materials... it was great! The folks at Stone Crest Cellars are top notch. It is owned and operated by the same people that plan see your wedding through from beginning to end. Weddings are so expensive I think it is worth mentioning what a great deal this venue offers on your budget. For the quality of our wedding, the service, the food, the flowers, decor, the beautiful ocean view their prices are very very very reasonable... I thought we were getting away with highway robbery! I recommend this venue to everyone!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Stesha said...

Stone Crest Cellars was absolutely wonderful. When I first started planning my wedding, I ran across them several times, and I kept coming back. I eventually booked my small wedding (12 people) a few months before the date. We didn't do much communicating beforehand (I had no time, and I wasn't super picky about the outcome), but it ended up being even more beautiful than I could've ever imagined. Judy was easy to work with, as was her daughter, Danaya. For a very small price (we had a Sunday wedding), we had the ceremony, small reception (the cake was delicious!), and great photos. They made everyone feel welcome, and I most importantly did not feel stressed. For not seeing the venue before the event, it was a beauty. The pictures are beautiful, and I will forever remember my wedding day as everything that I wanted it to be and more. Thank you so much Stone Crest Cellars for giving me the wedding of my dreams!

 

4.8/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 4.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Dan & Diane said...

this location is beyond comapre. Judy and her team handled everything for usssss, all we did was show up.

Wedding: 05/09/2012

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Heidi said...

Stone Crest Cellars was the perfect place to have our wedding and celebrate our special day. Judy is an amazing woman who does not forget a single detail. It was a stress~free day. The ceremony was beautiful and we were pleased with the flowers, cake, and decorations. I would recommend Stone Crest Cellars to anyone who wants to be able to enjoy their wedding day without any stress. This place is gorgeous and the food is some of the best food we have ever had. Heidi & Richard Poe

 

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Don said...

Best of the best! Wonderful people, wonderful service. So artful and thoughtful. Awesome!

 

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Rebecca said...

This Bed & Breakfast was amazing. Not only was it beautiful but the service was incredible! The place was beautiful, the food was amazing and Judy and her family/team took care of everything and made our wedding day perfect! If you want to get married on the Oregon Coast it doesn't get any better than Stone Crest Cellars!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

sample said...

Judy, Danaya, and Craig were wonderful. They made our wedding very easy and relaxing. They were very easy to work with and made our day the way we wanted it. Their service was fantastic and we plan to return at a future date for a nice relaxing weekend. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and Judy does an amazing job maintaining it.

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Christina & Sean said...

Judy, Danaya, their husbands, their pets, the baby and even the weather were all perfect. Sean and I have not one complaint or regret for the entire wedding/reception experience. They took care of every single detail and more. Our guests are still raving about the site, food and service. They even ordered the wedding favors and placed them in the baskets for me. Seriously, I am one of the most OCD people that I know and I have not one complaint. Our day was amazing and I cannot tell you how wonderful they were.

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Natasha said...

If you want a one stop shop this is your place! They take care of everything! I searched everywhere for the perfect location for our wedding and fell in love with SCC. Danaya and Judy will get you what you want and make sure it turns out perfect! I was worried that I may upset them with all the questions I had but, they graciously answered every one! Even after our event was done I got prompt answers to questions I had. If you want to get married on the Oregon Coast.... This is the place!

 

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Krystal said...

Everything was perfect and amazing. They over did themselves. You want a gorgeous wedding for inexpensive price this is the perfect fit! Im still in shock of how beautiful everything was I would have paid a lot more if they were asking. They did the cake, flowers, decorations, photography and wedding night stay for just 1500 on the beach. You cant get better. This should be priced at 8000-10000.

5.0/5.0

                          Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Valerie said...

This place was AMAZING she was able to put everything together in only 5 months!!! And she took care of it all...it was also a beautiful location!!!

Wedding: 04/05/2008

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Reviewed On: 11/18/2009